FA Vase First Round Proper


The FA Vase First Round Proper takes place this weekend with Erith & Belvedere kicking off proceedings when visiting Southall on Friday night.

We have 17 SCEFL sides remaining in the competition and this round mostly sees games for our teams against the usual mix of Southern Combination and Combined Counties opposition.

There are also 3 all-SCEFL games with Deal Town hosting Kennington, Stansfeld entertaining Staplehurst Monarchs and Forest Hill Park going to Sheppey United.


Friday 22nd October
Southall 3-0 Erith & Belvedere

Saturday 23rd October
Holmer Green v Glebe
Fisher v Badshot Lea
Hilltop v Tunbridge Wells
Pagham v Snodland Town
Stansfeld v Staplehurst Monarchs United
Sheppey United v Forest Hill Park
Chatham Town v Alresford Town
Holmesdale v Athletic Newham
Milton United v Bridon Ropes
Harefield United v Kent Football United
Deal Town v Kennington
Frimley Green v Rochester United
Crawley Down Gatwick v Lordswood


Ties will be decided by penalty kicks if the match is drawn at 90 minutes.


Full FA Vase First Round Proper Draw

1 Carlisle City v Chester-Le-Street Town
2 Pilkington v West Allotment Celtic
3 Heaton Stannington v Eccleshill United
4 Seaham Red Star v Wythenshawe Town
5 Newcastle Benfield v Golcar United
6 Abbey Hey v Parkgate
7 Prestwich Heys v Penrith
8 Lower Breck v Birtley Town
9 Emley v Longridge Town
10 AFC Liverpool v Newton Aycliffe
11 Sunderland Ryhope CW v Bury AFC
12 Billingham Synthonia v FC Isle of Man
13 Holker Old Boys v Skelmersdale United
14 Barton Town v Cleator Moor Celtic
15 Thornaby v South Liverpool
16 Consett v Atherton LR
17 Grimsby Borough v Redcar Town
18 Vauxhall Motors v North Shields
19 Winterton Rangers v Goole
20 Burscough v Garforth Town
21 Bewdley Town v Racing Club Warwick
22 Wellingborough Whitworth v Highgate United
23 Heather St Johns v Atherstone Town
24 Newark v Deeping Rangers
25 Gresley Rovers v Harrowby United
26 Quorn v Hinckley LR
27 Eynesbury Rovers v Sandbach United
28 Kimberley Miners Welfare v Studley
29 Boston Town v Hanley Town
30 Belper United v Rugby Town
31 Radford v Boldmere St Michaels
32 Worcester City v Lutterworth Town
33 Romulus v Harborough Town
34 Whittlesey Athletic v Wolverhampton Casuals
35 Whitchurch Alport v Sleaford Town
36 Coventry United v Birstall United
37 Graham Street Prims v Lichfield City
38 Coventry Sphinx v AFC Bridgnorth
39 Eastwood Community v Loughborough Students
40 Aylestone Park v Wednesfield
41 Whitton United v Cockfosters
42 Mildenhall Town v Lakenheath
43 Saffron Walden Town v Kirkley & Pakefield
44 Stansted v Wivenhoe Town
45 Wroxham v Benfleet
46 Ipswich Wanderers v Milton Keynes Irish
47 Buckingham Athletic v Cornard United
48 Ilford v Shefford Town & Campton
49 Norwich United v New Salamis
50 London Colney v Newport Pagnell Town
51 Ampthill Town v Norwich CBS
52 Ardley United v Tring Athletic
53 Hoddesdon Town v Gorleston
54 Great Yarmouth Town v Buckhurst Hill
55 Risborough Rangers v Long Melford
56 Baldock Town v Hillingdon Borough
57 Holmer Green v Glebe
58 Newmarket Town v Redbridge
59 London Lions v Thetford Town
60 North Greenford United v Ash United
61 Fisher v Badshot Lea
62 Rayners Lane v Sheerwater
63 Hilltop v Tunbridge Wells
64 Southall v Erith & Belvedere
65 Fareham Town v Jersey Bulls
66 Abbey Rangers v Horley Town
67 Littlehampton Town v Moneyfields
68 British Airways v Epsom & Ewell
69 Clapton v Beckenham Town
70 Pagham v Snodland Town
71 Wallingford Town v Ascot United
72 Stansfeld v Staplehurst Monarchs United
73 Blackfield & Langley v Wokingham & Emmbrook
74 Sheppey United v Forest Hill Park
75 Chatham Town v Alresford Town
76 Holmesdale v Athletic Newham
77 Milton United v Bridon Ropes
78 Harefield United v Kent Football United
79 Guildford City v Shoreham
80 Deal Town v Kennington
81 Frimley Green v Rochester United
82 Berks County v Burnham
83 Crawley Down Gatwick v Lordswood
84 Egham Town v Colliers Wood United
85 Raynes Park Vale v Redhill
86 Dobwalls v Bashley
87 Royal Wootton Bassett Town v Downton
88 Wendron United v Bournemouth
89 Buckland Athletic v Camelford
90 Newton Abbott Spurs v Brixham
91 Tuffley Rovers v Street
92 Cribbs v Andover New Street
93 Liskeard Athletic v Laverstock & Ford
94 Bitton v New Milton Town
95 Oldland Abbotonians v Helston Athletic
96 Brimscombe & Thrupp v Welton Rovers
97 Mousehole v Wells City
98 Brockenhurst v Saltash United
99 Longlevens v Shaftesbury
100 Newquay v Keynsham Town
101 Millbrook (Cornwall) v Wellington AFC
102 Ashton & Backwell United v Bemerton Heath
103 Falmouth Town v Bradford Town
104 Torpoint Athletic v Chipping Sodbury Town
105 Cadbury Heath v Hamworthy United

The default date for matches in the First Round Proper is Saturday 23 October, kick-off 3.00pm.

There are no replays. When a match is drawn after 90 minutes, the winner shall be determined by the
taking of kicks from the penalty mark in accordance with the procedure adopted by The International
Football Association Board.

If a match is postponed, this must be rescheduled and played within the postponement window, on or
before Thursday 28 October.

The player Registration Deadline is 12 noon on Friday 22 October 2021, this includes postponements.

Clubs with ground sharing agreements must arrange for ties to be played on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. If
a clash of fixtures occurs with the sharing Club or other sport, if for any reason a match is unable to be
played on the ground of the first drawn Club on the default date, it must be played on either the day before,
i.e. on Friday, or the day after, i.e. on Sunday on the ground of the first drawn Club. If Clubs are unable to
agree on the date, the match would then default to the Sunday, unless decided otherwise by the National
Game Board.

Second Round Proper – Saturday 20 November 2021
Third Round Proper – Saturday 11 December 2021
Fourth Round Proper – Saturday 15 January 2022
Fifth Round Proper – Saturday 12 February 2022
Sixth Round Proper – Saturday 12 March 2022
Semi Final – Saturday 2 April 2022
Final – Sunday 22 May 2022

First Round Qualifying (203) – £550 – £160
Second Round Qualifying (182) – £725 – £225
First Round Proper (105) – £825 – £250
Second Round Proper (64) – £900 – £275
Third Round Proper (32) – £1125 – £350
Fourth Round Proper (16) – £1875 – £600
Fifth Round Proper (8) – £2250 – £725
Quarter Final (4) – £4125 – £1350
Semi Final (2) – £5500 – £1725
Final (1) – £30000 – £15000