FA Vase 2021/22 draw details announced

 

The FA have announced further details for the 2021/22 FA Vase Competition.

There will be 618 Clubs in the competition, including all 40 SCEFL sides.

Thats means a debut in the competition for Faversham Strike Force, Staplehurst Monarchs and Larkfield & New Hythe.

The draw will be released today – 9th July.

Previous good performances mean that Chatham Town, Deal Town and Kennington will enter at the First Round Proper.

First Round Qualifying – Saturday 11 September 2021
Second Round Qualifying – Saturday 25 September 2021
First Round Proper – Saturday 23 October 2021
Second Round Proper – Saturday 20 November 2021
Third Round Proper – Saturday 11 December 2021
Fourth Round Proper – Saturday 15 January 2022
Fifth Round Proper – Saturday 12 February 2022
Sixth Round Proper – Saturday 12 March 2022
Semi Final – Saturday 2 April 2022
Final – Sunday 22 May 2022

There will be no replays in the 2021-22 Buildbase FA Trophy or Buildbase FA Vase competitions. These format changes have been made to ease some pressure on the fixture schedule and to assist clubs and leagues in meeting all fixture commitments.

Prize details are to be announced shortly.

For further details from the FA Vase please click here


P