FA Cup Dates and Prize Fund

fa cup scefl

The FA have just released the round dates for the 2020-21 FA Cup, and confirmed that there will be no replays- ‘in order to assist in easing pressure on the football schedule and to ensure that domestic competitions can still be delivered.’

FA Cup Dates – 2020/21 Season:

  • Extra Preliminary Round Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Preliminary Round Saturday 12 September 2020
  • First Round Qualifying Tuesday 22 September 2020
  • Second Round Qualifying Saturday 3 October 2020
  • Third Round Qualifying Tuesday 13 October 2020
  • Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 24 October 2020
  • First Round Proper Saturday 7 November 2020
  • Second Round Proper Saturday 28 November 2020
  • Third Round Proper Saturday 9 January 2021
  • Fourth Round Proper Saturday 23 January 2021
  • Fifth Round Proper Wednesday 10 February 2021
  • Quarter Final Saturday 20 March 2021
  • Semi Final Saturday 17 April 2021
  • Final Saturday 15 May 2021

 

The draws for the first two rounds are due to be released on 18th August.

FA Cup Prize Money – 2020/21 Season:

Extra Preliminary Round winners (184) £1,125
Extra Preliminary Round losers (184) £375

Preliminary Round winners (160) £1,444
Preliminary Round losers (160) £481

First Round Qualifying winners (116) £2,250
First Round Qualifying losers (116) £750

Second Round Qualifying winners (80) £3,375
Second Round Qualifying losers (80) £1,125

Third Round Qualifying winners (40) £5,625
Third Round Qualifying losers (40) £1,875

Fourth Round Qualifying winners (32) £9,375
Fourth Round Qualifying losers (32) £3,125

First Round Proper winners (40) £22,629
Second Round Proper winners (20) £34,000
Third Round Proper winners (32) £82,000
Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £90,000
Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £180,000
Quarter Final winners (4) £360,000
Semi Final losers (2) £450,000
Semi Final winners (2) £900,000
Final runners-up (1) £900,000
Final winners (1) £1,800,000





P