Canterbury City announce Retained Squad and new signings

canterbury city

Canterbury City have announced the first group of players that will be staying at the Club, as well as some new signings, as they step up preparations for the impending 2020/21 season.

Joint Managers Josh Hall and Chris Woollcott have retained Club Captain Danny Keyte, Tom Barton, Adam Woollcott, Ted Johnson, Lewis West, James Turner, Teddy Nelson, Liam Middleton, Alex Smith, Sam Bangura, Mitchell Webb and Liam Quinn.

Joining those at Salters Lane will be Harry Brown. Harry will be a familiar name to SCEFL followers as he was part of Whitstable Town’s promotion winning campaign a couple of season ago.

Also coming in is Billy Lewins. Billy is well-known around the Kent Non-League circuit and last season turned out for Sittingbourne in the Isthmian South East Division.

Next to arrive is Matty Robinson, who agrees to join to the club for the 2020/21 season. Matty has played out in America and more recently with Ramsgate.

The final name incoming is that of Rolando Onu, a highly-rated player coming out of the Dover Academy.

There will be plenty more joining them and Canterbury City will be announcing them soon!

Make sure you don’t miss out by following them on Twitter here